Germantown Planning Board Minutes

June 11, 2018

Members in attendance: Chairman Reynolds, Tim Otty, Peter Dedrick, Margaret della Cioppa, Keri Abela, George Sharpe and Emil Ericson. Town Attorney Tal Rappleyea also is attendance.

Chairman Reynolds opened the meeting at 7:00 p.m. and welcomed the audience to the Public Hearing for the proposed Dollar General Store, he stated that the public hearing is for two separate actions which are Site Plan and Subdivision, instructed the audience to sign in if they wish to be heard on this matter and gave a quick summary of the long process for this project. In addition Chairman Reynolds gave the guidelines to be followed for conducting the Public Hearing and his notes are submitted with these minutes for the record. He concluded by saying that this Public Hearing is also being recorded and on record.

A motion is made by Keri to Open the Public Hearing, seconded by Margaret with all in favor and none opposed.

Chairman Reynolds invited each party to speak in order as they signed in, this sign in sheet is submitted for the record with minutes, and included the following: Joe Guida, Dawn Tsien, Tony Albino, Michael Reichman, Steve Savoris, Carole Neville, Pamela Wallace, Melinda Reichlin, Sarah Saul, Judy Bernstein, Martin Overington, Art Cady, Norman Mintz, Billy Kimmel, Amy Jo Davison, Eve Thoreau, Adrianne Westmore, Melanie Mintz, LuRae Tate, Lee Wurtzburger, Carole Neville, Suzanne Frechon, Mr./Ms. Oleshefsky, Linda Decker, Carla Helmholtz, and Noah Bermanhoff.

Individuals spoke for a timed three minutes and gave comments, questions and concerns, which have been transcribed and submitted with these minutes for the record.

The Audience is encouraged and instructed that the board is to review the facts and the laws, SEAF review does not mean "done deal" and in addition to their oral comments to submit them in writing.

At 8:40 p.m. Peter made a motion to close the Public Hearing Oral Comment Portion, seconded by Keri with all in favor and none opposed. It is stated that Written Comments will be accepted until June 18, 2018 by email or to the Town Hall until 12:00 p.m. On a motion by Margaret, seconded by Keri with all in favor and none opposed this meeting is closed at 8:45 p.m.

Jami L. DelPozzo- Planning and Zoning Secretary